Alerts

This section of our Media Centre provides alerts and advice on current issues with City of Gold Coast (City) services and facilities.

Note: For real-time official emergency information including closure of roads during a serious weather event or natural disaster, visit the Queensland Government's qldalert.com and 13 19 40 Traffic and Travel information websites. Please also refer to City of Gold Coast's disaster management and emergency contacts information.

For information on water and sewerage construction and maintenance projects in your area, please visit cityofgoldcoast.com.au/gcwprojects.

For closures of sports fields due to wet weather or renovations, please visit cityofgoldcoast.com.au/sportsfieldclosures.

To find an alert in your area, simply filter by keyword or category and select 'Apply'. You can also subscribe to RSS feeds for alerts.

Legend:

unplanned

planned

July 2019

Jump to today
1 Jul - Monday
2 Jul - Tuesday
3 Jul - Wednesday
4 Jul - Thursday
5 Jul - Friday
6 Jul - Saturday
7 Jul - Sunday
8 Jul - Monday
9 Jul - Tuesday
10 Jul - Wednesday
11 Jul - Thursday
12 Jul - Friday
13 Jul - Saturday
14 Jul - Sunday
15 Jul - Monday
16 Jul - Tuesday
17 Jul - Wednesday
Bushfires

Planned - Bushfire hazard reduction burn – Tugun Hill Conservation Area

Day 1 of 2

Streets/area affected: Tugun Hill Conservation Area eastern portions, Taperell Drive, Tugun

Show more

Start: Wednesday 17th July 2019 (weather permitting)
End:  Thursday 18th July 2019 (weather permitting)
Duration: Two days

In partnership with Queensland Fire & Emergency Service, the City will door knock residents adjoining burn locations to provide information regarding bushfire protection and preparedness leading into this year’s fire season. Minimal disruption to residents is expected.Residents with health issues associated with smoke are encouraged to contact the City’s Natural Areas Management Unit on 07 5581 6984.

For more information on the scheduled hazard reduction burn program, visit the Gold Coast Rural Fire Brigade Group website.

south

 
18 Jul - Thursday
Bushfires

Planned - Bushfire hazard reduction burn – Tugun Hill Conservation Area

Day 2 of 2

Streets/area affected: Tugun Hill Conservation Area eastern portions, Taperell Drive, Tugun

Show more

Start: Wednesday 17th July 2019 (weather permitting)
End:  Thursday 18th July 2019 (weather permitting)
Duration: Two days

In partnership with Queensland Fire & Emergency Service, the City will door knock residents adjoining burn locations to provide information regarding bushfire protection and preparedness leading into this year’s fire season. Minimal disruption to residents is expected.Residents with health issues associated with smoke are encouraged to contact the City’s Natural Areas Management Unit on 07 5581 6984.

For more information on the scheduled hazard reduction burn program, visit the Gold Coast Rural Fire Brigade Group website.

south

 
19 Jul - Friday
20 Jul - Saturday
21 Jul - Sunday
22 Jul - Monday
23 Jul - Tuesday
Bushfires

Planned - Bushfire hazard reduction burn – Pacific Pines Parklands

Day 1 of 4

Start: 8.00am, Tuesday 23 July (weather permitting)
End:  5.00pm, Friday 26 July
Duration:  Four days

In partnership with Queensland Fire & Emergency Service, the City will door knock residents adjoining burn locations to provide information regarding bushfire protection and preparedness leading into this year’s fire season. Minimal disruption to residents is expected. Residents with health issues associated with smoke are encouraged to contact the City’s Natural Areas Management Unit on 07 5581 6984.

For more information on the scheduled hazard reduction burn program, visit the Gold Coast Rural Fire Brigade Group website.

central

 
24 Jul - Wednesday
Bushfires

Planned - Bushfire hazard reduction burn – Pacific Pines Parklands

Day 2 of 4

Start: 8.00am, Tuesday 23 July (weather permitting)
End:  5.00pm, Friday 26 July
Duration:  Four days

In partnership with Queensland Fire & Emergency Service, the City will door knock residents adjoining burn locations to provide information regarding bushfire protection and preparedness leading into this year’s fire season. Minimal disruption to residents is expected. Residents with health issues associated with smoke are encouraged to contact the City’s Natural Areas Management Unit on 07 5581 6984.

For more information on the scheduled hazard reduction burn program, visit the Gold Coast Rural Fire Brigade Group website.

central

 
25 Jul - Thursday
Bushfires

Planned - Bushfire hazard reduction burn – Pacific Pines Parklands

Day 3 of 4

Start: 8.00am, Tuesday 23 July (weather permitting)
End:  5.00pm, Friday 26 July
Duration:  Four days

In partnership with Queensland Fire & Emergency Service, the City will door knock residents adjoining burn locations to provide information regarding bushfire protection and preparedness leading into this year’s fire season. Minimal disruption to residents is expected. Residents with health issues associated with smoke are encouraged to contact the City’s Natural Areas Management Unit on 07 5581 6984.

For more information on the scheduled hazard reduction burn program, visit the Gold Coast Rural Fire Brigade Group website.

central

 
26 Jul - Friday
Bushfires

Planned - Bushfire hazard reduction burn – Pacific Pines Parklands

Day 4 of 4

Start: 8.00am, Tuesday 23 July (weather permitting)
End:  5.00pm, Friday 26 July
Duration:  Four days

In partnership with Queensland Fire & Emergency Service, the City will door knock residents adjoining burn locations to provide information regarding bushfire protection and preparedness leading into this year’s fire season. Minimal disruption to residents is expected. Residents with health issues associated with smoke are encouraged to contact the City’s Natural Areas Management Unit on 07 5581 6984.

For more information on the scheduled hazard reduction burn program, visit the Gold Coast Rural Fire Brigade Group website.

central

 
27 Jul - Saturday
28 Jul - Sunday
29 Jul - Monday
30 Jul - Tuesday
Bushfires

Planned - Bushfire hazard reduction burn – Production Ave Reserve, Molendina

7.00am - 5.00pm

Production Ave Reserve, 10A Production Avenue, Molendina

Show more

Start: 7.00am, Tuesday 30 July (weather permitting)
End:  5.00pm, Tuesday 30 July
Duration: 1 day
In partnership with Queensland Fire & Emergency Service, the City will door knock residents adjoining burn locations to provide information regarding bushfire protection and preparedness leading into this year’s fire season. Minimal disruption to residents is expected.Residents with health issues associated with smoke are encouraged to contact the City’s Natural Areas Management Unit on 07 5581 6984.

For more information on the scheduled hazard reduction burn program, visit the Gold Coast Rural Fire Brigade Group website.

central

 
31 Jul - Wednesday
< June 2019 | August 2019 >
Return to top