Alerts

This section of our Media Centre provides alerts and advice on current issues with City of Gold Coast (City) services and facilities.

Note: For real-time official emergency information including closure of roads during a serious weather event or natural disaster, visit the Queensland Government's qldalert.com and 13 19 40 Traffic and Travel information websites. Please also refer to City of Gold Coast's disaster management and emergency contacts information.

For information on water and sewerage construction and maintenance projects in your area, please visit cityofgoldcoast.com.au/gcwprojects.

For closures of sports fields due to wet weather or renovations, please visit cityofgoldcoast.com.au/sportsfieldclosures.

To find an alert in your area, simply filter by keyword or category and select 'Apply'. You can also subscribe to RSS feeds for alerts.

Legend:

unplanned

planned

March 2018

Jump to today
1 Mar - Thursday
2 Mar - Friday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Mosquito/Biting midge spraying - Parts of Upper Coomera

4.00am - 6.00am

Areas affected: Parts of Upper Coomera

Mosquito/biting midge spraying will be undertaken in this area on Friday 2nd March 2018 from 4am to 6am for control of mosquitos and biting midges (weather permitting). 

north

 
3 Mar - Saturday
4 Mar - Sunday
5 Mar - Monday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Biting Midge Canal Beach Treatment – Paradise Point

5.00am - 9.00am

Areas affected: Paradise Point

Biting Midge Canal Beach Treatment will be undertaken in this area on Monday March 5th 2018 from 5.00am to 9.00am for control of biting midge larvae (weather permitting)

all regions

Mosquito spraying

Planned - Biting Midge Canal Beach Treatment – Paradise Waters, Gardiners Creek, Evandale, Watsons

5.00am - 9.00am

Areas affected: Paradise Waters, Gardiners Creek, Evandale, Watsons.

Biting Midge Canal Beach Treatment will be undertaken in these areas on Monday 5th March 2018 from 5.00am to 9.00am for control of biting midge larvae (weather permitting)

central

 
6 Mar - Tuesday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Biting Midge Canal Beach Treatment – Huntington

5.00am - 9.00am

Areas affected: Huntington

Biting Midge Canal Beach Treatment will be undertaken in this area on Tuesday 6th March 2018 from 5.00am to 9.00am for control of biting midge larvae (weather permitting)

all regions

Mosquito spraying

Planned - Biting Midge Canal Beach Treatment – Isle of Capri, Sorrento

5.00am - 9.00am

Areas affected: Isle of Capri, Sorrento

Biting Midge Canal Beach Treatment will be undertaken in these areas on Tuesday 6th March 2018 from 5.00am to 9.00am for control of biting midge larvae (weather permitting)

central

 
7 Mar - Wednesday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Biting Midge Canal Beach Treatment – Benowa, Cypress Gardens

5.00am - 9.00am

Areas affected: Benowa, Cypress Gardens

Biting Midge Canal Beach Treatment will be undertaken in these areas on Wednesday 7th March 2018 from 5.00am to 9.00am for control of biting midge larvae (weather permitting)

all regions

Mosquito spraying

Planned - Biting Midge Canal Beach Treatment – Shearwater, Anglers

5.00am - 9.00am

Areas affected: Shearwater, Anglers

Biting Midge Canal Beach Treatment will be undertaken in these areas on Wednesday 7th March 2018 from 5.00am to 9.00am for control of biting midge larvae (weather permitting)

central

 
8 Mar - Thursday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Biting Midge Canal Beach Treatment – Paradise Point

5.00am - 9.00am

Areas affected: Paradise Point

Biting Midge Canal Beach Treatment will be undertaken in this area on Thursday 8th March 2018 from 5.00am to 9.00am for control of biting midge larvae (weather permitting)

north

 
9 Mar - Friday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Biting Midge Canal Beach Treatment – Huntington

5.00am - 9.00am

Areas affected: Huntington

Biting Midge Canal Beach Treatment will be undertaken in this area on Friday 9th March 2018 from 5.00am to 9.00am for control of biting midge larvae (weather permitting)

all regions

 
10 Mar - Saturday
11 Mar - Sunday
12 Mar - Monday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Mosquito/Biting midge spraying - Jacobs Well

4.00am - 6.00am

Areas affected: Jacobs Well

Mosquito/biting midge spraying will be undertaken in this area on Monday 12th March 2018 from 4am to 6am for control of mosquitos and biting midges (weather permitting). 

north

 
13 Mar - Tuesday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Mosquito/Biting midge spraying – Coomera Waters, Coombabah, Pine Ridge

4.00am - 6.00am

Areas affected: Coomera Waters, Coombabah, Pine Ridge

Mosquito/biting midge spraying will be undertaken in these areas on Tuesday 13th March 2018 from 4am to 6am for control of mosquitos and biting midges (weather permitting). 

north

 
14 Mar - Wednesday
15 Mar - Thursday
16 Mar - Friday
17 Mar - Saturday
18 Mar - Sunday
19 Mar - Monday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Mosquito/Biting midge spraying – Isle of Capri, Benowa Waters, Sorrento

4.00am - 6.00am

Areas affected: Isle of Capri, Benowa Waters, Sorrento

Mosquito/biting midge spraying will be undertaken in these areas on Monday 19th March 2018 from 4am to 6am for control of mosquitos and biting midges (weather permitting). 

all regions

 
20 Mar - Tuesday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Mosquito/Biting midge spraying – Broadbeach Waters, Cypress Gardens, Mermaid Waters

4.00am - 6.00am

Areas affected: Broadbeach Waters, Cypress Gardens, Mermaid Waters

Mosquito/biting midge spraying will be undertaken in these areas on Tuesday 20th March 2018 from 4am to 6am for control of mosquitos and biting midges (weather permitting). 

all regions

Mosquito spraying

Planned - Mosquito Larviciding Aerial Treatment - Arundel, Coombabah, Helensvale, Hope Island and Oyster Cove

7.00am - 6.00pm

Areas affected: Coombabah,  Helensvale, Arundel and Hope Island / Oyster Cove.

 

Mosquito larviciding aerial treatment will be undertaken in these areas on Tuesday the 20th of March,  between 7am and 6pm for control of mosquito larvae (weather permitting)

north

 
21 Mar - Wednesday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Biting Midge Canal Beach Treatment – Isle of Capri, Sorrento, Benowa

5.00am - 9.00am

Areas affected: Isle of Capri, Sorrento, Benowa

Biting Midge Canal Beach Treatment will be undertaken in these areas on Wednesday 21st March 2018 from 5.00am to 9.00am for control of biting midge larvae (weather permitting)

north

 
22 Mar - Thursday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Biting Midge Canal Beach Treatment – Benowa, Gardiners Creek, Evandale, Watsons

5.00am - 9.00am

Areas affected: Benowa, Gardiners Creek, Evandale, Watsons

Biting Midge Canal Beach Treatment will be undertaken in these areas on Thursday 22nd March 2018 from 5.00am to 9.00am for control of biting midge larvae (weather permitting)

central

 
23 Mar - Friday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Biting Midge Canal Beach Treatment – Huntington North & South

5.00am - 9.00am

Areas affected: Huntington North & South

Biting Midge Canal Beach Treatment will be undertaken in these areas on Friday 23rd March 2018 from 5.00am to 9.00am for control of biting midge larvae (weather permitting)

all regions

 
24 Mar - Saturday
25 Mar - Sunday
26 Mar - Monday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Mosquito/Biting midge spraying – Palm Beach

4.00am - 6.00am

Areas affected: Palm Beach

Mosquito/biting midge spraying will be undertaken in this area on Monday 26th March 2018 from 4am to 6am for control of mosquitos and biting midges (weather permitting). 

south

 
27 Mar - Tuesday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Mosquito/Biting midge spraying – Coombabah, Pine Ridge, Runaway Bay, Hollywell, Biggera Waters

4.00am - 6.00am

Areas affected: Coombabah, Pine Ridge, Runaway Bay, Hollywell, Biggera Waters.

Mosquito/biting midge spraying will be undertaken in these areas on Tuesday 27th March 2018 from 4am to 6am for control of mosquitos and biting midges (weather permitting). 

north

 
28 Mar - Wednesday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Mosquito/Biting midge spraying – Helensvale, Oyster Cove, parts of Hope Island

4.00am - 6.00am

Areas affected: Helensvale, Oyster Cove and Parts of Hope Island

Mosquito/biting midge spraying will be undertaken in these areas on Wednesday 28th March 2018 from 4am to 6am for control of mosquitos and biting midges (weather permitting). 

north

 
29 Mar - Thursday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Mosquito/Biting midge spraying – Paradise Point

4.00am - 6.00am

Area affected: Paradise Point

Mosquito/biting midge spraying will be undertaken in this area on Thursday 29th March 2018 from 4am to 6am for control of mosquitos and biting midges (weather permitting). 

north

 
30 Mar - Friday
31 Mar - Saturday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Mosquito Larviciding Aerial Treatment – Coombabah, Pimpama, Jacobs Well, Rocky Point, Helensvale, Coombabah Lake & The Bay Islands

Day 1 of 2

Areas affected: Coombabah, Pimpama, Jacobs Well, Rocky Point, Helensvale, Coombabah Lake & The Bay Islands.

Mosquito larviciding aerial treatment will be undertaken in these areas on Saturday 31st March 2018 and Sunday 1st April 2018 between 6.00am and 6.00pm for control of mosquito larvae (weather permitting)

north

 
< February 2018 | April 2018 >
Return to top