Alerts

This section of our Media Centre provides alerts and advice on current issues with City of Gold Coast (City) services and facilities.

Note: For real-time official emergency information including closure of roads during a serious weather event or natural disaster, visit the Queensland Government's qldalert.com and 13 19 40 Traffic and Travel information websites. Please also refer to City of Gold Coast's disaster management and emergency contacts information.

For information on water and sewerage construction and maintenance projects in your area, please visit cityofgoldcoast.com.au/gcwprojects.

For closures of sports fields due to wet weather or renovations, please visit cityofgoldcoast.com.au/sportsfieldclosures.

To find an alert in your area, simply filter by keyword or category and select 'Apply'. You can also subscribe to RSS feeds for alerts.

Legend:

unplanned

planned

April 2018

Jump to today
1 Apr - Sunday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Mosquito Larviciding Aerial Treatment – Coombabah, Pimpama, Jacobs Well, Rocky Point, Helensvale, Coombabah Lake & The Bay Islands

Day 2 of 2

Areas affected: Coombabah, Pimpama, Jacobs Well, Rocky Point, Helensvale, Coombabah Lake & The Bay Islands.

Mosquito larviciding aerial treatment will be undertaken in these areas on Saturday 31st March 2018 and Sunday 1st April 2018 between 6.00am and 6.00pm for control of mosquito larvae (weather permitting)

north

 
2 Apr - Monday
3 Apr - Tuesday
4 Apr - Wednesday
5 Apr - Thursday
6 Apr - Friday
7 Apr - Saturday
8 Apr - Sunday
9 Apr - Monday
10 Apr - Tuesday
11 Apr - Wednesday
12 Apr - Thursday
13 Apr - Friday
14 Apr - Saturday
15 Apr - Sunday
16 Apr - Monday
17 Apr - Tuesday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Mosquito/Biting midge spraying - Carrara, Coomera Waters

4.00am - 6.00am

Areas affected: Carrara, Coomera Waters

Mosquito/biting midge spraying will be undertaken in these areas on Tuesday 17th April 2018 from 4am to 6am for control of mosquitos and biting midges (weather permitting). 

central

 
18 Apr - Wednesday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Mosquito/Biting midge spraying – Broadbeach Waters, Cypress Gardens, Mermaid Waters

4.00am - 6.00am

Areas affected: Broadbeach Waters, Cypress Gardens, Mermaid Waters

Mosquito/biting midge spraying will be undertaken in these areas on Wednesday 18th April 2018 from 4am to 6am for control of mosquitos and biting midges (weather permitting). 

central

 
19 Apr - Thursday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Mosquito/Biting midge spraying – Benowa Waters, Isle of Capri, Sorrento

4.00am - 6.00am

Areas affected: Benowa Waters, Isle of Capri, Sorrento

Mosquito/biting midge spraying will be undertaken in these areas on Thursday 19th April 2018 from 4am to 6am for control of mosquitos and biting midges (weather permitting). 

central

 
20 Apr - Friday
21 Apr - Saturday
22 Apr - Sunday
23 Apr - Monday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Mosquito Larviciding Aerial Treatment – Coombabah, Pimpama, Jacobs Well, Rocky Point, Helensvale, Coombabah Lake & The Bay Islands

Day 1 of 2

Areas affected: Coombabah, Pimpama, Jacobs Well, Rocky Point, Helensvale, Coombabah Lake & The Bay Islands

 

Mosquito larviciding aerial treatment will be undertaken in these areas on Monday the 23rd of April between 7am and 6pm for control of mosquito larvae (weather permitting)

This treatment may continue into Tuesday the 24th April between 7am and 6pm.

north

 
24 Apr - Tuesday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Mosquito Larviciding Aerial Treatment – Coombabah, Pimpama, Jacobs Well, Rocky Point, Helensvale, Coombabah Lake & The Bay Islands

Day 2 of 2

Areas affected: Coombabah, Pimpama, Jacobs Well, Rocky Point, Helensvale, Coombabah Lake & The Bay Islands

 

Mosquito larviciding aerial treatment will be undertaken in these areas on Monday the 23rd of April between 7am and 6pm for control of mosquito larvae (weather permitting)

This treatment may continue into Tuesday the 24th April between 7am and 6pm.

north

Mosquito spraying

Planned - Mosquito/Biting midge spraying – Broadbeach Waters, Cypress Gardens, Mermaid Waters

4.00am - 6.00am

Areas affected: Broadbeach Waters, Cypress Gardens, Mermaid Waters

Mosquito/biting midge spraying will be undertaken in these areas on Tuesday 24th April 2018 from 4am to 6am for control of mosquitos and biting midges (weather permitting). 

central

 
25 Apr - Wednesday - Today - There are no alerts today.
26 Apr - Thursday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Mosquito/Biting midge spraying – Burleigh

4.00am - 6.00am

Areas affected: Burleigh

Mosquito/biting midge spraying will be undertaken in this area on Thursday 26th April 2018 from 4am to 6am for control of mosquitos and biting midges (weather permitting). 

south

 
27 Apr - Friday
28 Apr - Saturday
29 Apr - Sunday
30 Apr - Monday
< March 2018 | May 2018 >
Return to top