Alerts

This section of our Media Centre provides alerts and advice on current issues with City of Gold Coast (City) services and facilities.

Note: For real-time official emergency information including closure of roads during a serious weather event or natural disaster, visit the Queensland Government's qldalert.com and 13 19 40 Traffic and Travel information websites. Please also refer to City of Gold Coast's disaster management and emergency contacts information.

For information on water and sewerage construction and maintenance projects in your area, please visit cityofgoldcoast.com.au/gcwprojects.

For closures of sports fields due to wet weather or renovations, please visit cityofgoldcoast.com.au/sportsfieldclosures.

To find an alert in your area, simply filter by keyword or category and select 'Apply'. You can also subscribe to RSS feeds for alerts.

Legend:

unplanned

planned

December 2019

Jump to today
1 Dec - Sunday
2 Dec - Monday
3 Dec - Tuesday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Mosquito/Biting midge spraying – Biggera Waters, Hollywell, Paradise Point, Runaway Bay, Soverign Island

4.00am - 6.00am

Areas affected: Biggera Waters, Hollywell, Paradise Point, Runaway Bay, Soverign Island

Mosquito/biting midge spraying will be undertaken in these areas on Tuesday 3rd December 2019 from 4am to 6am for control of mosquitos and biting midges (weather permitting).

all regions

 
4 Dec - Wednesday
5 Dec - Thursday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Mosquito/Biting midge spraying – Arundel, Parkwood, Pine Ridge, Coombabah

4.00am - 6.00am

Areas affected: Arundel, Parkwood, Pine Ridge, Coombabah

Mosquito/biting midge spraying will be undertaken in these areas on Tuesday 5th December 2019 from 4am to 6am for control of mosquitos and biting midges (weather permitting). 

all regions

 
6 Dec - Friday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Mosquito/Biting midge spraying – Gaven, Maudsland, Pacific Pines East, Pacific Pines West, Studio Village

4.00am - 6.00am

Areas affected: Gaven, Maudsland, Pacific Pines East, Pacific Pines West, Studio Village

Mosquito/biting midge spraying will be undertaken in these areas on Friday 6th December 2019 from 4am to 6am for control of mosquitos and biting midges (weather permitting). 

all regions

 
7 Dec - Saturday
8 Dec - Sunday
9 Dec - Monday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Mosquito/Biting midge spraying – Arundel Hills, Labrador, Oxenford

4.00am - 6.00am

Areas affected: Arundel Hills, Labrador, Oxenford

Mosquito/biting midge spraying will be undertaken in these areas on Monday 9th December 2019 from 4am to 6am for control of mosquitos and biting midges (weather permitting). 

all regions

 
10 Dec - Tuesday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Mosquito/Biting midge spraying – Helensvale, Hope Island, Oyster Cove

4.00am - 6.00am

Areas affected: Helensvale, Hope Island, Oyster Cove

Mosquito/biting midge spraying will be undertaken in these areas on Tuesday 10th 
December 2019 from 4am to 6am for control of mosquitos and biting midges (weather permitting). 

all regions

 
11 Dec - Wednesday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Mosquito/Biting midge spraying – Coomera, Coomera Waters, Upper Coomera

4.00am - 6.00am

Areas affected: Coomera, Coomera Waters, Upper Coomera

Mosquito/biting midge spraying will be undertaken in these areas on Wednesday 11th December 2019 from 4am to 6am for control of mosquitos and biting midges (weather permitting). 

all regions

 
12 Dec - Thursday
13 Dec - Friday
14 Dec - Saturday
15 Dec - Sunday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Mosquito Larviciding Aerial Treatment – Coombabah, Coomera Waters, Pimpama, Jacobs Well, Rocky Point, Helensvale, Arundel, Hope Island, Oyster Cove, Coombabah Lake & The Bay Islands

Day 1 of 2

Areas affected: Coombabah, Coomera Waters, Pimpama, Jacobs Well, Rocky Point, Helensvale, Arundel, Hope Island, Oyster Cove, Coombabah Lake & The Bay Islands

Mosquito larviciding aerial treatment will be undertaken in these areas on Sunday 15th December 2019 and Monday 16th December 2019 between 6am and 6pm for control of mosquito larvae (weather permitting)

all regions

Mosquito spraying

Planned - Mosquito Larviciding Aerial Treatment – Coombabah, Coomera Waters, Pimpama, Jacobs Well, Rocky Point, Helensvale, Arundel, Hope Island, Oyster Cove, Coombabah Lake & The Bay Islands

Day 1 of 2

Areas affected: Coombabah, Coomera Waters, Pimpama, Jacobs Well, Rocky Point, Helensvale, Arundel, Hope Island, Oyster Cove, Coombabah Lake & The Bay Islands

Mosquito larviciding aerial treatment will be undertaken in these areas on Sunday 15th December 2019 and Monday 16th December 2019 between 6am and 6pm for control of mosquito larvae (weather permitting)

all regions

 
16 Dec - Monday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Mosquito Larviciding Aerial Treatment – Coombabah, Coomera Waters, Pimpama, Jacobs Well, Rocky Point, Helensvale, Arundel, Hope Island, Oyster Cove, Coombabah Lake & The Bay Islands

Day 2 of 2

Areas affected: Coombabah, Coomera Waters, Pimpama, Jacobs Well, Rocky Point, Helensvale, Arundel, Hope Island, Oyster Cove, Coombabah Lake & The Bay Islands

Mosquito larviciding aerial treatment will be undertaken in these areas on Sunday 15th December 2019 and Monday 16th December 2019 between 6am and 6pm for control of mosquito larvae (weather permitting)

all regions

Mosquito spraying

Planned - Mosquito Larviciding Aerial Treatment – Coombabah, Coomera Waters, Pimpama, Jacobs Well, Rocky Point, Helensvale, Arundel, Hope Island, Oyster Cove, Coombabah Lake & The Bay Islands

Day 2 of 2

Areas affected: Coombabah, Coomera Waters, Pimpama, Jacobs Well, Rocky Point, Helensvale, Arundel, Hope Island, Oyster Cove, Coombabah Lake & The Bay Islands

Mosquito larviciding aerial treatment will be undertaken in these areas on Sunday 15th December 2019 and Monday 16th December 2019 between 6am and 6pm for control of mosquito larvae (weather permitting)

all regions

 
17 Dec - Tuesday
18 Dec - Wednesday
19 Dec - Thursday
20 Dec - Friday
21 Dec - Saturday
22 Dec - Sunday
23 Dec - Monday
24 Dec - Tuesday
Mosquito spraying

Planned - Mosquito/Biting midge spraying – Pimpama

4.00am - 6.00am

Areas affected: Pimpama

Mosquito/biting midge spraying will be undertaken in this area on Tuesday 24th December 2019 from 4am to 6am for control of mosquitos and biting midges (weather permitting). 

all regions

 
25 Dec - Wednesday
26 Dec - Thursday
27 Dec - Friday
28 Dec - Saturday
29 Dec - Sunday
30 Dec - Monday
31 Dec - Tuesday
< November 2019 | January 2020 >
Return to top